District meeting of press organization, 39 members nominated

Tukhabar Correspondent
March 7th, 2021

Makawanpur: – Press Association Nepal Makawanpur has organized a district meeting in Hetauda on Saturday.

Chief Minister of Bagmati Province Dormani Paudel was the chief guest at the meeting chaired by Makawanpur Coordinator of the organization Dharmendra Dahal.

Addressing the gathering, Chief Minister Paudel said that there will be prosperity in the nation only with the cooperation between all the sectors. He said that journalists should not do journalism with request and prejudice. The journalist asked him to write what he saw rather than make white black and black white. He claimed that they would be strong only if the organization is strengthened.

He said that they are ready to work for the rights and interests of journalists. He expressed his commitment to provide Rs. 500,000 on behalf of the state government to the journalists’ pension fund established by the Makawanpur branch of the Federation of Nepali Journalists.

On the occasion, Constituent Assembly member Ananta Paudel urged all to do professional journalism. Member of Bagmati Provincial Assembly Juneli Shrestha said that the role of media is in every field. Chairman of CPN-Makawanpur Eklal Shrestha urged the people to fulfill their responsibilities through journalism. He urged not to write news on the basis of political bias.

CPN-Bagmati Publicity Department Member Ujwal Chaulagain, Federation of Nepali Journalists Bagmati State President Pratap Bista, Federation Makawanpur President Hari Humagain, Press Forum Nepal Central Vice President Manoj Dhodari, Media Group Bagmati Pradesh Coordinator Sarita Dahal, Nepal Press Organization Bagmati Pradesh Co-Coordinator and Chief Minister Press Coordinator Prakash Dahal, Press Organization Bagmati Pradesh Member Kumar Negi, Press Union Makawanpur President and Federation of Nepali Journalists Makawanpur Vice President Kumar Adhikari and others expressed their views on the occasion.

Responsibility sharing

Similarly, the district meeting of the Press Association Makawanpur has nominated 39 more members of the district affiliated to various media outlets as district members and head of the organization, said Dharmendra Dahal, chairman of the organization. The meeting has also shared responsibilities. The meeting has selected Ujwal Adhikari, a district member of the organization, as the head of the organization department.

Similarly, district member Ram Kumar Dani has been selected in the finance department, Suman Dahal in the online department, Deepak Singh Rumba in the radio department, Susan Lamichhane in the newspaper department, Manil Mahato in the technical department, Sunita Bista in the women’s department and Rabin Dhungana in the additional department.

It has also been announced that Bal Krishna Adhikari will be the candidate for the post of chairperson in the upcoming election of the Federation of Nepali Journalists.

यसमा तपाइको मत

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *